Flower Power

October 29, 2013 § Leave a comment

The whole of last week was spent covered in icing sugar. My little sister had her first bake sale to raise funds for her charity. She was in the kitchen baking and baking, and I was at the dining table cutting out and making about 300 odd fondant flowers. 

The bake sale was a success, and by the end of it our bodies hurt to no end! It is the first of many bake sales to come. I wish fabric flowers were just as easy to make as fondant flowers. 

In between everything, I kinda put all the packed up Killer-concert energy to good use and decided to rearrange my room. It was getting crowded and claustrophobic with fashion magazines and fabric piling up everywhere. I have this huge table taking up so much space in my room and I wasn’t even able to access most of it because it is ‘L’ shaped and the corner part of it is just so unaccessible, it became more like a dumping ground. I took apart the table and got my dad to fix it out straight, so now I have got a long lovely table to work at.

I am going through all the magazines I collected over the past six months, tearing out articles and images I like to put into my  fashion scrapbook and file. Simultaneously I am watching Project Runway All Stars 2, one episode after the other as I get through the magazines. 

I like the idea of All Stars, and the judges too, but I miss Tim Gunn and feel like Heidi Klum is a better hostess than any other. Miss Murphy is just so dull. 

Episode 9 of Season 2 had the designers design and make a dress for Elie Tahari. I did not know who Elie Tahari was until this episode, but now that I do, I salute the man. For his critique with Joanna Coles, he walked around the room and gave each designer very, very good advice, not just for the runway show, but for life!

Here is a quote that I had to rewind, pause, and write down because it is just so right. Also makes me realize I haven’t really grown up all that much. 

 

Image

Project Runway All Stars Season 2 Episode 9

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Flower Power at faithfashionflair.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

